The Pacific Science Association may confer Honorary Life Fellowships to scientists who have given distinguished service either directly to the Association or by furthering the objectives for which the Association facilitates.

Honorary Life Fellows are awarded by the PSA Council, which meets every two years at Pacific Science Congress and Inter-Congress meetings. Current members of the PSA Executive Board are ordinarily not eligible for Honorary Life Fellowship until after their term of service.

Prof. A.P. Elkin, Australia, 1961
Prof. Carl Skottsberg, Sweden, 1961
Prof. Koji Kidaka, Japan, 1966
Dr. Cyril E. Pemberton, USA, 1966
Dr. Harold J. Coolidge, USA, 1969
Sir Maurice Yonge, UK, 1971
Prof. Sarwono Prawirohardjo, Indonesia, 1971
Mr. Edwin H. Bryan, Jr., USA, 1973
Prof. Yoshio Hiyama, Japan, 1973
Dr. Ian McTaggart-Cowan, Canada, 1975
Dr. John A.R. Miles, New Zealand, 1975
Dr. Roland W. Force, USA, 1977
Sir Otto Frankel, Australia, 1979
Dr. William S. Hoar, Canada, 1979
Dr. Cyril S. Belshaw, Canada, 1981
Dr. Goh Keng Swee, Singapore, 1981
Dr. John E. Bardach, USA, 1983
Prof. Taikyue Ree, Korea, 1983
Academician N.A. Shilo, USSR, 1985
Prof. Sanga Sabhasri, Thailand, 1985
Dr. Paulo Campos, Philippines, 1987
Dr. Syuichi Mori, Japan, 1987
Prof. Maurice Fontaine, France, 1991
Prof. Brian Morton, Hong Kong, 1993
Dr. Didin D. Sastrapradja, Indonesia, 1993
Dr. Victor Rabinowitch, USA, 1995
Dr. Kiyoshi Yamazato, Okinawa, 1995
Dr. G. Robin South, Fiji, 1997
Dr. Charles Birkeland, USA, 1998
Prof. Jong-Ching Su, China-Taipei, 1998
Prof. Dr. Dieter Mueller-Dombois, USA, 1999
Prof. Sun Shu, China-Beijing, 1999
Mr. Robyn Williams, Australia, 1999
Dr. Roland J. Fuchs, USA, 2001
Dr. Rebecca Stephenson, Guam, 2003
Dr. Eiki Senaha, Okinawa, 2007
Dr. Keiichi Omoto, Japan, 2007